4th  Annual Section VI Hall of Fame
Section VI (NYSPHSAA) proudly announces its Hall of Fame, Class of 2017
+Richard Diminuco        Coach              Albion
Charlie Garfinkel            Athlete            Bennett HS/Buffalo Public
John Hayes                      Athlete             Niagara Falls
Rich Kilgour                     Athlete             Niagara Wheatfield
Pat Monti                         Coach               LaSalle Senior HS/ Niagara Falls
Judith Otto                       Coach               Barker
Lou Rosselli                      Athlete             Royalton-Hartland
Dr. James Rusin*             Administrator  Williamsville
Art Serotte                       Athlete             Grover Cleveland/Buffalo Public
Matt Szydlowski*           Administrator  Maryvale
James Trampert             Administrator   Orchard Park
Harris Wienke                Athlete               Niagara Wheatfield

The Section VI Hall of Fame was established to honor and recognize those, within its organization, who excelled in their roles as Athletes, Administrators, Coaches, Officials, or Contributors who have provided meritorious service.  

The commitment to athletics made by those who comprise the Hall of Fame has contributed to the promotion, continuation, and development of programs within Section VI.

The Class of 2017 induction ceremony is scheduled for Friday, December 8, 2017 at The Columns Banquets, located in Elma, NY. The evening will commence at 5:30 pm with a cash bar and dinner, followed by the induction ceremony.  Dinner reservations are $30 per individual.  No advance payment is necessary, but reservations must be made by November 22, 2017 to:  section6@e1b.org  or Pauline Turski at (716) 821-7581.

Filed under: High School

Tagged with: , ,

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.