The Buffalo Sabres will have three new division rivals come the 2013-14 season adding the Detroit Redwings, Florida Panthers and Tampa Bay Lightning. That means Buffalo will now be the yet un-named eight team divsion along with Boston, Montreal, Toronto and Ottawa.

The other divisions created by the NHL are:

• Division A: Anaheim Ducks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, Los Angeles Kings, Phoenix Coyotes, San Jose Sharks and Vancouver Canucks.

• Division B: Chicago Blackhawks, Colorado Avalanche, Dallas Stars, Minnesota Wild, Nashville Predators, St. Louis Blues and Winnipeg Jets.

• Division D: Columbus Blue Jackets, Carolina Hurricanes, Washington Capitals, New Jersey Devils, New York Islanders, New York Rangers, Philadelphia Flyers and Pittsburgh Penguins.

The new divisions will be implemented next season after Thursday morning’s approval by the NHL’s board of governors.


Filed under: Buffalo Sabres

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.