Falconer, the top ranked Div II wrestling team in Section Six, won the 2017 Niagara Frontier Wrestling Officials Association tournament Saturday at NCCC. Falconer topped the 42 teams with 162.5 points followed by Niagara

Justin McDougald presented DiPaolo MOW award by Dick “The Destroyer” Beyer.

Wheatfield with 153, Lockport with 135, Pioneer with 128.5, Lancaster with 123, Clarence with 120, Grand Island 109.0, St. Joseph Collegiate Institute 97.5, Grove City 87 and Newfane with 86.0 rounds out the top ten.

While winning the team title Falconer had one Champion in Dylan Ingrao at 145 lbs.

Second place Niagara Wheatfield had three champions in brothers Justin McDougald at 113 lbs, Warren McDougald at 132 lbs and Matt Cicco at 182 lbs. Justin McDougald was also named the Ilio DiPaolo Most Outstanding Wrestler after defeating Lockport’s Mitch Seaver, ranked #2 in the State, in the semi-finals and Shane Hetrick of Maple Grove in the championship finals. McDougald was presented the MOW trophy by Dick “The Destroyer” Beyer, a member of the Ilio DiPaolo Scholarship committee.

2017 NFWOA Final Total results


Filed under: High School Wrestling

Tagged with: , , , , ,

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.