The 2023 Ilio DiPaolo Scholarship award dinner was held Tuesday, May 23rd at Ilio DiPaolo’s Restaurant in Blasdell. The winner of the Ilio DiPaolo Scholarship for 2023 was Kenneth Schmitz from Hamburg high school. The Gary Castanza scholarship recipient is Brady Heckathorn from Pioneer. The Destroyer Award recipient is Jaden Crumpler from Niagara Falls. The Bill Hein Award recipients are Meghan and Gwyneth Edwards from Lew-Port. The Cauliflower Alley Award winner is Luke Ventresca from St. Joseph’s. The Knuutila Family scholarship recipient is Matt Caldwell from Starpoint and the Harrison Phillips Award recipient is Tommy Carlsen.

The DiPaolo Scholarship Foundation has distributed nearly 1.3 million dollars in donations and scholarships over the past twenty-seven years, including over $500,000 in scholarships to high school senior wrestlers. Photos courtesy Dan Palumbo. #DiPaoloscholarship

Filed under: High School Wrestling

Tagged with:

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.