BUFFALO, N.Y. (September 8, 2014) – The Buffalo Sabres today announced that the team will be participating in the 2014 NHL Prospect Tournament, which runs Friday, Sept. 12 to Tuesday, Sept. 16, at Centre Ice Arena in Traverse City, Mich.

Attached is the complete roster of Sabres prospects participating in the tournament.

The eight-team tournament features the top prospects from the Buffalo Sabres, Detroit Red Wings, Dallas Stars, Minnesota Wild, St. Louis Blues, Carolina Hurricanes, Columbus Blue Jackets and New York Rangers.

The Sabres were tournament champions in 2011 and placed second in last year’s tournament, losing to Detroit in the title game. The 2014 NHL Prospects Tournament format divides the eight-team field into two separate four-team divisions. The Gordie Howe Division will feature Columbus, Detroit, Minnesota and St. Louis. The Ted Lindsay Division will be comprised of Buffalo, Carolina, Dallas and New York. Teams will play a round-robin format by facing-off against each team within their division before a crossover on the final day of the tournament that concludes with the Howe and Lindsay division winners battling in the championship game on Tuesday, Sept. 16.

Tickets for the tournament are $10 per day (four games each day) and are currently on sale exclusively at Centre ICE Arena. For more information on tickets, visit www.centreice.org.
2014 Traverse City Roster

Filed under: Buffalo Sabres

Tagged with:

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.