ORCHARD PARK, NY – The Buffalo Bills today released the following 10 players:

S Deon Broomfield

LB Jimmy Gaines

WR T.J. Graham

WR Caleb Holley

DE Ikponmwosa Igbinosun

DE Bryan Johnson

S Kenny Ladler

C Doug Legursky

G Antoine McClain

QB Jeff Tuel

The Buffalo Bills also announced that the team has signed P Colton Schmidt. In accordance with team policy, terms of the deal were not disclosed.

Schmidt joins the Bills after spending the 2014 preseason with the San Francisco 49ers, where he booted seven punts for a net average of 46.1 yards while landing four punts inside the 20. The 5-11, 224 pound UC Davis entered the league as an undrafted free agent in 2013 with the 49ers. Schmidt is 23 and a native of Bakersfield, CA.

Schmidt will wear number 6.

Filed under: Buffalo Bills

Tagged with: ,

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.