The Niagara Falls Sports Hall of Fame added ten new inductees Saturday night October 24th in front of a capacity crowd at the Como Restaurant in the Falls.

The new inductees are: John Anderluh, Mel Cunningham, James Krawczyk, Don McLeod, Ralph Penale, Willie Shine, J. Fred Silver and Frank Starks.  Two deceased recipients of The Robert Eagler Memorial Award are James Hull and Jerome Sertick.

The 2015 inductees were voted into the Niagara Falls HOF for their contributions to the community as outstanding athletes and/or coaches, managers, organizers, officials, athletic directors, sponsors, broadcasters or volunteers. Eligible recipients must be at least 55 years of age and must have strong ties to the Niagara Falls community.

The organization, originally The Old Timers Sports Hall of Fame was established in 1968 and has had 290 members inducted.

Go to to find more information and application for consideration for induction into the Niagara Falls Sports Hall of Fame.

Filed under: Local Headlines

Readers Comments (0)

Sorry, comments are closed on this post.